All in a Day’s Work

Today’s blog is mostly for fun… and for anyone who wants a peek into my life. Although my life really isn’t all that interesting but I hope you enjoy this post anyway.

Friday’s day:

9:00am I woke up for the day and immediately hopped into the shower, oversleeping by over an hour. Truth be told, I needed that extra time!
9:45 I made coffee and had my usual toast with PB & banana on top for breakfast, along with a cup of coffee.
10:00 I got to work, planning a webinar and the New Year product timeline. I hope to have a webinar up for New Year’s tips by December 2nd, but I will keep you all updated with that!
10:15 Second cup of coffee to keep me fueled while I continued working.
12:00 Time to get ready for the gym.
1:00 Workout time! 21 minutes on the elliptical. A few minutes in the locker room to get bundled up for the cold and back out the door I went. I walked about a quarter of a mile to Target.
2:00 Shopping! I went there looking for some legal pads, but of course I left with some felt tip pens as well… I needed more colors, it makes writing more fun to have colored felt tip pens!
2:15 I walked across the parking lot to sit at McDonald’s. I had tucked my free fruit & yogurt parfait game piece into my wallet before leaving the house for this very reason, I was starving and a bit tired after all that exercise and shopping! So I got that and a grilled chicken patty by itself. It was fun to sit down and eat, all by myself. It feels like I’m constantly surrounded by people at home and it was a good breather.
3:00 My parents and I headed to Walmart after that. Boy was it a madhouse at the stores today! I guess because it was Friday, there was a snowstorm set to hit us that night, and being so close to Thanksgiving. It felt like Christmas!
4:00 We left Walmart and headed home. It took a little while to get home with a stop to get gas and also to get the mail.
4:40 Back to work: notes for blog posts, working on product notes, and notes for a client.
6:30 At this point, I ate half of my dinner.
7:00 Coaching client meeting
9:00 Finished the second half of my dinner.
10:30 Final evening routine: taking the dog out, making sure everything is put away, etc.
12:30 Everyone else is finally in bed and I have the living room to myself! Party time! No, not really but time to catch up on my shows that I miss throughout the week which is pretty much the same thing!
3:00am Time to get ready for bed so I don’t pass out tomorrow. I have always been a nightowl and whenever I can, I stay up to get time to myself as well as catching up on my shows. I don’t get a whole lot of chances to do that throughout the week, only on my nights off.

~Bonnie~

One thought on “All in a Day’s Work

Leave a Reply

