Life is Meant to Be Lived

live life

This is something I’ve been learning lately. Not only am I seeing it proven left and right, but I’m learning how to implement it more in my life. I don’t want any regrets. I don’t want to look back on my life and wish I had done something, and be upset I didn’t just because I was afraid to.

Now I don’t just jump into everything that interests me, I do quite a bit of thinking still but I know I won’t have any regrets. I have so much more confidence and courage to try things that interest me.

So what do I do?

  1. Weigh my options against what I want, how much I want it, and any pros and cons.
  2. Decide if it’s worth any hardships.
  3. Figure out how to get it done or prepare myself mentally/physically.
  4. Go out and do it with the motto “just do your best and enjoy the process.”

This doesn’t mean I do this whole thing all the time, but it allows me to live life more while still feeling like I have control, stability, and comfort. It pushes my comfort zones just enough that it’s fun and I get to do something I might not otherwise have, but it doesn’t push them so far that I wish I hadn’t done whatever it was.

Why do I feel this is important? Because we aren’t meant to sit on the sidelines and be without risk. We are supposed to go out and have amazing experiences, to love and be loved by other people, to explore the world, and to admire the world and life itself! The more you live life to its fullest, the more ALIVE you feel!

~Bonnie~

P.S. If you want to download my FREE Getting Started Weight Loss Workbook, click on the “download” link on the right side of my blog under the Direct Website section, and there you will find a green button to click on to download it. The website section is about smack dab in the middle of the sidebar.

If you want to join my “Be the Best You: Behind the Scenes” weekly newsletter email list, please click on the newsletter link found on the right sidebar as well, at the very bottom. I will be releasing the first one in November. It will be full of weight loss tips and general wellbeing tips along with plenty of exclusive behind the scenes content, as well as free monthly digital gifts!

2 thoughts on “Life is Meant to Be Lived

  1. I think your attitude is just right Bonnie, going for it, slow and steady, a little bit a day, but always doing something. You are inspirational x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

