Weight Loss Tips and Advice

weight loss tips and advice

Hello,

Have you ever had a question about weight loss and couldn’t find the answer? It can be hard to navigate forums and websites sometimes to find exactly the right information you’re looking for, even if you used Google (or another search engine) to do so. I’m offering to pass along the wisdom that I’ve accumulated over the course of my own weight loss journey. I am by no means an expert, but I have “been there done that,” in many weight loss related topics.

A little about me: I’m a 27 year old named Bonnie, and I have been focusing on my health and weight loss over the past sixteen months. I have lost 120+ pounds so far, and still have around 40 left to lose. I have babysat my two toddler nephews a minimum of 40-65 hours a week throughout my journey and live with them as well so they’re always around which can make things challenging. I have also attended one semester of school and juggling the whole healthy living, school, and babysitting was tough as well. Now I have just begun my own mainly online business and working hard to get it up and running adds a whole new level of challenge to the healthy living.

My journey has been a long one so far, and it can be trying at times, but I’m never going to stop moving forward. I love my new life too much to do so! Now I want to help others do the same thing, to find the strength and power within themselves to lose weight, improve their health, and find the confidence they need to live life to its fullest. Some things I have gained over the course of my journey is more confidence in myself and what I am capable of, improved overall health, less depression and anxiety issues, and so much more.

Me before I started to now! A work in progress but have come so far already!
Me before I started to now! A work in progress but have come so far already!

You can read more of my story in a couple of my past blogs: here and here, if you would like to know a bit more about me than the condensed version above. I would also like to invite you to download my freebies which are located above in the “Freebies” tab at the top of the page through a link. Right now there are only two, but there will be more to come in the near future.

Do you have any weight loss or healthy living related questions you would like answered? Would you like a listening ear to just discuss things with or a sounding board for ideas? Feel free to post any questions, ask for advice, or help needed in any form about weight loss or how to overcome obstacles. You can post them in the comments below or you can email me directly using the form below. I would like to help you in any way I can. If I don’t know an answer, I will let you know that as well.

~Bonnie~

2 thoughts on “Weight Loss Tips and Advice

  1. I keep yogoing. I think my problem is with food though. I am know all the rules and what to do but I just can’t keep up with it for any length of time. I wish I had more discipline. I am so weak and tired these days so I can’t even workout everyday. It’s almost feels like my body just wants to stay the way it is. Sorry for the rant.

    Like

    1. It’s okay, that’s what I posted this for 🙂 it can be tough to find a balance, and food is really hard for me too, even now sometimes. What I find helps me is to keep stuff out of the house as much as I can that I can’t control myself with, make sure I have a big stock of the good foods, drink water whenever I’m craving something, and plan ahead. Can you track the next day’s food each night? That has helped me as well, I give flexibility to my snacks but track my meals and do my best to stick to it. I also tell myself “drink 8-16 ounces of water before you eat…” whatever I’m craving. I didn’t have a lot of discipline either at first, it took a lot of practice.

      Like

Leave a Reply

